Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Nature Physics Latex Template

1. Jul 19, 2011 #1
    Hi,
    Does anybody know where I could download a latex template for the magazine Nature Physics? or Nature ?
    Thank you all.

2. jcsd
  3. Jul 19, 2011 #2

berkeman

Staff: Mentor

Google the title of your thread, and click the first link to Nature... :smile:

4. Jul 19, 2011 #3
    Yes, I tried. But it does not give me the Latex form. It has only the pdf form.

5. Jul 19, 2011 #4

berkeman

Staff: Mentor

From: http://www.nature.com/nphys/authors/submit/index.html#TeX-LaTeX

I'm no expert on LaTeX, but doesn't that help?

6. Jul 19, 2011 #5
    Thank you. But I need a template file, I mean a .tex file for the nature physics.
    However, I am now using the template for Nature. Hope it works:-)

7. Jul 20, 2011 #6

AlephZero

Science Advisor
    Homework Helper

If you want to make a document that looks the same as the published journal, then you need the template - or at least, you need to know enough about LaTeX to imitate it.

On the other hand, the journal publishers have got the (correct) message that the big advantage of LaTeX is separating the format from the content - unlike WYSISYG systems where often "what you see is ALL you get", and where people are tempted to waste time "optimising" the appearance of their documents BEFORE they have actually finished writing them.

8. Jul 20, 2011 #7

ZapperZ

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Education Advisor
    2016 Award