1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Need advice, desperately!

1. Dec 18, 2011 #1
    Hi all, I am a new member here, firstly I want to thank the whole community for rendering this service, its priceless.

So, the thing is, I have an undergraduate degree in Business, but I realised I am interested in Economics/ Finance (I don't know if I want to do research, so I'm just looking for doing masters before a PhD), so I want to join a 2nd undergraduate degree in Math in order to apply to better Economics Masters and eventually PhD (if it happens).

On the other hand, I also appeared for masters in CS entrance test and got selected (in one of the best unis).

So, my question is which way should i go? I know no one else but me can answer this question, but tell me as a mate, what would you suggest me to do if I am your best friend?

I certainly like economics, but as you can see its a very long road, 2nd UG-->masters-->PhD, and no one knows if I can end up in good schools.

A CS career looks good ONLY because I can earn well, not that I hate computers, but it just don't bother me at all, I mean I like to use IPhone but I'm not REALLY interested in building apps for it.

I'm really really confused, I know its not easy to give sincere advices, but any advice might come in handy, so please help me! thanks a ton.

2. jcsd
  3. Dec 19, 2011 #2
    I would say go with the CS Masters. A math second undergrad is risky and you might end up enjoying CS =)

4. Dec 19, 2011 #3

chiro

Science Advisor

Hey reshma_queen and welcome to the forums.