Need help to begin research on M-theory

In summary, an expert summarizer would say that someone interested in superspring and M-theory should read Zwiebach, green-schwarz-witten, and Tong's lecture notes.
athosanian
Hi, I am very interested in superspring and M-theory and hope to begin reserches on these fields. Could anone provide me some advice on how to enter into this field ? or could anyone suggests some foremost paper for me to read ? Thanks a lot !

by the way, I am a student studying physics undergraduately. Although my research in post graduate not concerns on fundamental physics, I have been always interted in these theories.

Physics news on Phys.org
I'd start with Zwiebach. After that, green-schwarz-witten combined with Tong's lecture notes are good. I also like West.

Likes athosanian
athosanian said:
Hi, I am very interested in superspring and M-theory and hope to begin reserches on these fields. Could anone provide me some advice on how to enter into this field ? or could anyone suggests some foremost paper for me to read ? Thanks a lot !

by the way, I am a student studying physics undergraduately. Although my research in post graduate not concerns on fundamental physics, I have been always interted in these theories.

Have you approached any of your instructors with this question? He/she, more than anyone of us on here, should know more about your academic background and will be able to give you a more appropriate recommendation.

Zz.

Likes athosanian
haushofer said:
I'd start with Zwiebach. After that, green-schwarz-witten combined with Tong's lecture notes are good. I also like West.
Hi, haushofer, thank you very much ! you recommends much useful information for me. sorry that I was not able to response in time due to some troubles I confronted.

ZapperZ said: