Never defocus the form in Delphi 7

• Thread starter ddr
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Form
In summary, The user is looking for a way to lock the focus on a specific form in Delphi 7 and make it behave like a MessageBox. They are a beginner and have found a solution involving a private variable and two methods, one for a button click and one for deactivating the form. They also mention that Delphi may not be a popular language and suggest looking for help in a Delphi newsgroup instead.
ddr
I wonder how can can I lock the focus on a certain form in delphi 7. this should enable the form to behave as a MessageBox. When clicked outside the form it should flash, beep and retrive its focus. I'm only a beginner with delphi, so thanks.

Computer science news on Phys.org
I somehow found a way to do it.here is how it looks:

type
object = TForm1(TForm)
private
public
OkLetGo:boolean;
end;

var
Form1:TForm1;

implementation

method Tform1.Btn1Click(Sender:TObject);
begin
if Condition1 then
OkLetGo:=true
else
OkLetGo:=false;
end;

procedure TForm1.OnDeactivate(Sender : TObject);
begin
if not OkLetGo then begin
Beep;
SetFocus;
end;
end;

Right:wink:?

Dephi? Who uses Dephi?

Sorry to troll, but time to ugrade to Ada.

Ok, in all seriousness i don't think anyone else really uses dephi on this board. Try the delphi newsgroup or something. A physics forum is not the place to get an answer to an obscure language.

What is the purpose of never defocusing the form in Delphi 7?

The purpose of never defocusing the form in Delphi 7 is to ensure that the user is always interacting with the form and its components. This helps to prevent accidental changes or errors in the program.

What is the definition of "defocusing" in the context of Delphi 7?

In Delphi 7, defocusing refers to when the form loses its focus and the user is no longer interacting with it. This can happen when the user clicks on another window or minimizes the form.