(New) Advice on Jobs

1. Hi everyone, I have just joined PF.

I just had wanted a bit of advise. I have a BSc in Mathmatics, Statistics & Computing and an MSc in Applied Mathematical Modelling with Scientific Computing. Graduated almsot 3 years ago. I have been working in admin/finance roles since then. At the moment I work in finance (Accounts Reciable). I want to change fields, something more in line with my MSc. I know a change of field is not easy (and have been thinking about it for a while but have had other personal things going on). Something in London would be ideal, as I live here already.

I have started researching into the types of fields I can go into (however, I know there is more). Firstly, some modules I was interested were in applied maths: actuary, calculus, computation fluid dynamics, finite element anlaysis, scientific modelling. My ideal job would involve these sorts of things. I have researched and a few fields I can go into are: actuary, risk, aerospace & defense contractors, enineering/data scientist/research scientist, scientific/mathematical modelling and simulation, & forensics.

Does anyone knows of any other types of fields I can go into, or any top companies with roles suited for me, or are there also engineering/applied mathematical related agencies I could contact. If there is any other advise please can leave me it would help.

Also, I am amending my CV to become more Applied Maths. Is the following ok for a profile at the begining or is it too general: