New Applied Math Degree (CS Track)

In summary, the conversation discusses a new degree being added to a university's curriculum and the classes included in its computer science track. The degree appears to be well-constructed, providing a strong foundation in mathematics and computer science principles and preparing students for careers in the tech industry. The individual is seeking opinions on whether this degree will make them a marketable employee.
toadomos
Hello everyone,

I am a senior at a university in Florida. I am currently majoring in Asian Studies and minoring in Applied Math. I am going to graduate this upcoming fall semester, but I am still interested in finishing the Applied Math minor that I started with a new degree that is going to be added in my university's curriculum within the next two years or so. Below are the classes in this new degree's computer science track. I would like to know your opinion of the degree based on the curriculum to know if it is well constructed. Here are the list of classes:

Required Lower Division Courses
• MAC 2311 Calculus I (4 credits)
• MAC 2312 Calculus II (4 credits)
• MAC 2313 Calculus III (4 credits)
• MAP 2302 Differential Equations (3 credits)
• MAD 2104 Discrete Math (3 credits)
One of the following courses is also required:
• COP 2210 Introduction to Programming (4 credits)
• COP 2250 Java Programming (3 credits)
• CGS 2423 C for Engineers (3 credits)

Required Upper Division Program
• MAS 3105 Linear Algebra (3 credits)
• MAA 3200 Introduction to Advanced Mathematics (3 credits)
• STA 4321 Mathematical Statistics I (3 credits)
• MAP 3103 Mathematical Modeling (3 credits)
• MAP 3103L Math Modelling Lab (1 credit)
• MAD 3401 Numerical Analysis (3 credits)
• MAP 4xxx Capstone Mathematical Modelling (3 credits)
• MAP 4xxxL Capstone Lab (1 credit)

Computer Science Track
MAD 3512 Theory of Algorithms (3 credits); MAP 4XXX Scientific Computing (3 credits); MAD 3305 Graph Theory (3 credits)