Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Newbie here.

1. Feb 22, 2012 #1
    Greetings forum,
    I am sMan and have recently taken an interest to Quantum Physics. I have very little education of fundamental science, so I'm not sure how easily it will be for me to learn QP, but I'm up to the challenge.

Most of what I know about science is from television documentaries (I know that must make some of you face-palm), but I have taken to reading Quantum Physics for Beginners, on

<< link deleted by Moderators >>

I have just finished reading their introduction to QP, and am going to being Chaos Theory tomorrow. It's all a little hard to grasp, but I do believe I will be able to ascertain a firm understanding with time.

Having read their introduction, I decided it would be highly beneficial to my learning if I were to have people and friends to converse about said topic with. Thus, I have joined this forum.

I look forward to learning all there is to know about QP, as well as lessons I have not anticipated. I ask the community, to please have patience with me, as I will likely ask questions that will frustrate some (or many) of you.

Now, a little bit about myself. I am a 24 year old Canadian. I have graduated high school, with only Foundations Math 11, and generally low grades in all classes. This is largely in part because I endured great frustrations in school, that rendered it overwhelmingly difficult to focus on schoolwork, and should not be taken as a representation of my intellect. I understand that I will have to learn math in order to learn physics, and am willing to do so. I currently am not in school, but will be attending college in a few months, to upgrade all of my high school courses.

Thank you all for reading my post,
    Regards
    sMan.