Not sure what to do

WCL

Hey guys!

So like the title says, I'm really not sure what I want to do after college. Right now, I'm a freshman in college, majoring in chemical engineering. However, I'm also planning to double major with physics. I picked these two majors because they seem the most open ended so I could do basically whatever I wanted after college, but I'm being hit with the reality that it really doesn't matter what my degree is, but that I need the research/internships to get the related jobs, and there is a limit to the amount of research/internships I could obtain during college, so in the end, I'd still be limited to a few opportunities. At least, I think that's how it works.