Nuclear Physics: Relationship between Radius of Nucleus And Mass Number

In summary, the conversation discusses the relationship between the radius of a nucleus and its mass number, as well as how to determine the approximate size of a nucleus through Rutherford's experiment. The first question asks to show that the radius of the nucleus satisfies R α A^(1/3) by assuming a constant density for all elements. The second question requires deriving a general expression for the radius of a nucleus of atomic number Z in terms of the initial velocity of an alpha particle. The conversation also includes a discussion on using real element mass numbers as examples and the concept of direct proportionality.
Ruro
Hello, I'm an AS student and probably going to study A2. I was wondering if someone tell me how to work out these questions, step by step?

Relationship between Radius of Nucleus And Mass Number
1. By assuming that the density of the nucleus is the same for all elements in the periodic table, show that the radius of the nucleus of any element satisfies

R α A^(1/3)

α = directly proportional

where A is the mass number of the nucleus. Assume nucleus is a spherical (4/3)π(r)^3

Determining the approximate size of the Nucleus