Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Party, party, party

1. Aug 12, 2005 #1

GCT

Science Advisor
    Homework Helper

party, party, party!!!!

How many of you still party, and I mean party hard? Or perhaps some of you have started to move towards the more "mellow" scene (drinking coffee, talking with friends, watching a movie).

I was in the honors dorm, and most of us didn't party until after a few months, played video games with each other, basketball, pretty well knit relative to other floors...later on....partied hard, (I was in Iowa back then-2nd highest binge drinking rate, although the school has a excellent medical school as well as other academic credentials).

Now that I'm in my last year of undergrad, I've sort of tuned out, I think I'm growing old. I prefer to spend more "quality" time. I'm currently 23 years old (been switching around majors) and some would say that this is too early to mature in any sense

Last edited: Aug 12, 2005
  2. jcsd
  3. Aug 12, 2005 #2

Moonbear

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

I still party hard, just not very often. Unfortunately, many of my friends have started to "mellow" as you put it. Kids put a real damper on social lives. So, I just need to find some new, single, or at least childless, friends.

4. Aug 12, 2005 #3

Evo

Staff: Mentor

I never partied much. :zzz:

5. Aug 12, 2005 #4

honestrosewater

Gold Member

I don't party anymore; It seems like a waste of time now. But I think it's one of the best ways to break the ice and bond with new acquaintances, like coworkers, roomates, etc.

6. Aug 12, 2005 #5

JamesU

Gold Member

the best way to make an acquaintance is to dance like an idiot and make yourself look stupid?

7. Aug 12, 2005 #6

russ_watters

Staff: Mentor