Help Needed: Seeking a PhD in the UK - Italian Physics Student

In summary: I mean for the application. I want to know if I have to wait one year after the degree or something like that.The application deadline is January 2020.
cuppls
Hi everyone!
I'm an physics italian student, and I was looking for a phd in the UK.
I hope that someone of you can help me to understand the procedure to follow.
I expect to graduate in July-September 2019, and I would to know if i have to had already the title for apply for a phd which start on September-October 2019 (the deadline is in January 2019 if I understood correctly). My question is: I have to wait one year (because I can apply only in January 2020) after my degree for start a phd ?
And the second question is about the scholarship, I have to make a request for scholarship before the deadline for the application for phd?
I apologize for my english, I have to improve it!
I hope you understand my question. Thanks you!

Physics news on Phys.org
I think you can apply any time of year. Some PhD courses you can also choose when to start (January, May or September). If you don't have your results yet I think they will make you a conditional offer. Most universities have information on their web site. Example..

http://m.sussex.ac.uk/study/phd/apply

CWatters said:
I think you can apply any time of year. Some PhD courses you can also choose when to start (January, May or September). If you don't have your results yet I think they will make you a conditional offer. Most universities have information on their web site. Example..

http://m.sussex.ac.uk/study/phd/apply
Thanks for you reply.
I had seen only the universities of Oxford, Cambridge and Imperial college of London and these universities have a deadline for phd, and you can't apply any time, if I understood correctly.
My problem is that I don't find the information that I want in the sites of these universities, so anyone have information about oxford, cambridge etc?