Inspiring Physics Projects for Last Year High Schoolers

In summary: take a picture of the dust on the floor whenever you do the experiment and then measure the radiation level on the picture after the experiment to see if the radiation level has changed.
Spectra
Im in my last year in high school and i need to work on a physics project, So basically i need to find myself a subject and a experiment to do. My problem is that i need some inspiration or examples.
Last year i had a project like it and i tried to find out what kind of radon isotope that is emitting from the concrete floor in our classroom, so i used a vacuum for collecting the dust sucking it into a sponge and afterwards trying to calculate the decay time and see what kind of radon isotope it would fit with.

So i need examples of experiments like that or some kind of other experiment.

I know its not the regular homework help thread but i hope someone will help me anyway.

Physics news on Phys.org
It's quite difficult to help...:) What part of physics are you interested in? What do you want do study after you finish high school?

I had the same problem several months ago and I chose basic diode &transistor logic (see for example the relevant Wikipedia articles), since I'm interested in computers and I want to study computer science&microelectronics after high school. There's a lot of theory involved (semiconductors) and some experimenting as well (determining the output voltage, etc.). From the experimental point of view, it wouldn't be probably as much demanding as your previous project, but the theory's really interesting.

does it have to be in a certain subject area? but it sounds like if you can do experiments such as the radon isotope, there must be some advanced equipment available to you. I mean, at my old high school, they didn't have things like a scintillator, ultra high-speed camera or sensors for us to borrow.