Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Physicists on board

1. Feb 5, 2004 #1
    Who in here are physicists?

To those who are:Do you have a doctor degree? Do you work in a science institution or as tutors somewhere?

2. jcsd
  3. Feb 5, 2004 #2
    That would be me. Just a BA. Disabled for the moment. Hope to get into medical physics soon.

4. Feb 5, 2004 #3

Njorl

Science Advisor

I work as a researcher at a lab. I was in grad school. I was about 3/4 through when it got to be a bit too much. I already had a job doing research, and the combined work/school load was nasty. I always think about going back, but time is hard to come by nowadays. While it hasn't held me back, I don't recommend it. I got in during a boom when my skills were needed. My experience kept me working. But nowadays, I don't think I would be as lucky.

Njorl

5. Feb 5, 2004 #4
    I am working on my Ph.D. right now in nuclear and particle physics.
    YEAH!
    It is hard... and it makes my head hurt a lot... especially my good friend Mr. J.D. Jackson

I also got my B.S. in physics.
    Cheers,
    Norm

6. Feb 5, 2004 #5

Integral

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

Another BS in Phyiscs here. I do not work directly in Physics. But then haveing the basic knowledge effects how I approach the problems of my job.

7. Feb 5, 2004 #6
    In Grad school, researching CMP.

JMD

8. Feb 5, 2004 #7
    i am doin my first year of a bachelor of science in physics hoping to do a full pHD. im goin for the whole nine

9. Feb 6, 2004 #8
    Here a Physicist also (Ph.D.). Presently doing research at a university.

10. Feb 6, 2004 #9
    Ph.D. here, professor at a private college in the US.

11. Feb 6, 2004 #10

ZapperZ

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Education Advisor