Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Physics jokes and humor

1. Dec 9, 2004 #1
    Everyone list your physics jokes here. I have a few ones.

In the early 1900's, name foreigners came to america, and they had bad english skills, espeicaly with tense and past tense. So, one day, a german who just entered the country lost track of the time, as he needed to catch a train , so he asked a physicists "What is time". The physics replied "You will have to ask a philosopher that question, I'm only a scientist".

Your mother is so fat, men are actually attrracted to her, according to General Relativity.

Don't take these jokes offenseively, these are jokes that only we can understand. :rolleyes:
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2004
  2. jcsd
  3. Dec 13, 2004 #2
    A Dancing Wu Li Master walks up to a hot dog vendor and says "Make me one with Everything."
    Many people espouse the works of Renee DesCartes without reference to the pioneering works of the Dutch naturalist Evander DeHoorst. As such, they tend to put DesCartes before DeHoorst.

Time flies like an arrow. Fruit flies like a banana.

Einstein on Divorce: "All things are relative. All relatives are things. My relatives took all my things."

Two archaeologists are standing before a gigantic, fallen statue in the desert (See: "Ozymandias" by Percy Bysshe Shelley). One archaeologist says to the other "A great civilization must've made this." His colleague replies "But what brought them down?"

Suddenly, the statue comes to life, rises and replies "I got knocked over."

"Ah," responds the first scientist, "it only stands to reason."
  4. Dec 13, 2004 #3

Gold Member

5. Dec 13, 2004 #4
    Person 1: Wow, look at those carbon atoms. That molecule looks like a soccer ball. Is it full of air?
    2:no it's fullerene

I just made that up. just now. two seconds ago
  6. Dec 13, 2004 #5