1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Physics lab report

1. Dec 10, 2011 #1
    i am a A student in my university , and i just want to keep it that way can anyone give me an idea for reaching a perfect physics lab report and thank you

2. jcsd
  3. Dec 10, 2011 #2
    depends all on the TA.

4. Dec 10, 2011 #3
    i mean the best steps how in general because in physics its almost the same
    some finish the report with results and conclusion others just write conclusion or the beginning ,
    in other words does a perfect lab report or not?

5. Dec 10, 2011 #4

jtbell

Staff: Mentor

It depends on which class this is for (first-year introductory physics? a more advanced class?), and on the policies or customs at your university.

6. Dec 10, 2011 #5
    yes first year and the customs , i dont what do you mean exactly

7. Dec 10, 2011 #6
    I think the most important thing is good content. The exposition is not so important as long as it makes sense and is systematic. The most important thing is that you put yourself in the mind of the reader and include the necessary details so that they don't sit there scratching their heads when they read it.

When you know everything yourself it is easy to neglect important details that are crucial for the reader... So you must have a well-defined idea of what the reader already knows, i.e. you must know your target audience.

8. Dec 10, 2011 #7

jtbell

Staff: Mentor