How Do You Calculate the Trajectory of a Tennis Ball in Physics?

In summary, the question at hand involves determining the trajectory equation of a tennis ball after being hit, with specific details on where the equation comes from. This is an 8 mark question and requires in-depth understanding. The rest of the coursework is relatively simple, with questions that can be solved using equations found online. The background of the problem involves a tennis player attempting to "lobe" his competitor, with the player standing 2 meters behind the net and hitting the ball at a height of 0.5m above the ground with a speed of 12m/s and an angle of 60 degrees. The coursework also includes questions on the horizontal and vertical motion equations, as well as determining if the ball will be intercepted and if the
basedgod
Hi, I'm a 1st year undergrad but I left school 7 years ago! Really struggling with the physics of my course. I have some coursework to hand in for Monday but I'm a little bit stuck. I have gone over my notes and have been browsing the internet for the past hour but I don't know what to do.
The question comes in four parts. The latter parts are very simple to do using equations I have found on wikipedia, but Question A specifically asks "Determine the trajectory equation of the ball after being hit (give all the details from where the equation comes from)"

This is an 8 mark question so it seems to be quite in depth.

More background to the original problem;

A tennis player1 located on the line at the back of the court attempts to “lobe” his competitor. The tennis player2 stands 2 meters behind the net facing player1 who hits the ball in 0 (origin), 9 meters away from the net and at a height of h=0.5m above the ground. The tennis ball travels with a speed Vo=12 m/s, with the velocity vector at an angle = 60o with the ground.
g = 9.81 m/s2.