Design Plasma Reactor: Expert Help Needed

In summary, the conversation is about a young designer who is attempting to design a plasma reactor that could potentially make nuclear power obsolete. The designer has a lot of the design figured out in theory but is struggling with determining the type of plasma needed to emit a large amount of thermal energy with minimal materials. The designer acknowledges their limited knowledge of physics due to their inexperience and lack of schooling. They also discuss the concept of creating a vacuum chamber to harness the thermal energy emitted by the plasma, and the fact that plasma requires energy and cannot generate more than it consumes unless it undergoes a reaction like fusion.
BlackDawnJake
I am a young designer and attempting to design a plasma reactor. I have a lot of the design figured out, in theory, but my main problem is the type of plasma I would need to use that emits a large amount of thermal energy with as little materials needed to maintain efficiency. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated, because I have a limited knowledge of physics due to my inexperience and schooling(or more accurately the lack there-of)

Engineering news on Phys.org
Hi BlackDawnJake,

What do you mean by a "plasma reactor"? What are your goals and what do you expect the device to do?

Drakkith said:
Hi BlackDawnJake,

What do you mean by a "plasma reactor"? What are your goals and what do you expect the device to do?
Essentially creating a vacuum chamber and harnessing the thermal energy emitted by the plasma in the chamber. My design, in theory, could potentially make nuclear power obsolete.

BlackDawnJake said:
Essentially creating a vacuum chamber and harnessing the thermal energy emitted by the plasma in the chamber. My design, in theory, could potentially make nuclear power obsolete.
Where does the plasma get its energy for your design?

BlackDawnJake said: