1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Please help me out Friends

1. Oct 29, 2013 #1
    Currently,I am studying the topic Isomerism in Organic chemistry and Guess what?.I suck at it. My Imagination power is kinda weak so I am having a really hard time in understanding Steriochemistry.Believe me I really try my best but still unable to fully understand it.
    My teacher doesn't use any molecular models while explaining the topics.I don't even know how other students understand it while I just sit there wondering what is going on.
    This topic holds quite a weightage in the entrance exams for which I am preparing right now.
    Sometimes ,I get so frustated with myself that I stat pulling my hair and punching myself in the face.

There is a cut throat competiton in our study centre.Almost all of my classmates are selfish who won't help me.I am too shy to approach my teacher.He will perhaps laugh on my stupidness.
    I don't know what to do.Please help me

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 29, 2013
  2. jcsd
  3. Oct 29, 2013 #2
    Hey man you posted in wrong forum ssection.
    There are many video on youtube.You can watch it.
    Also never feel shy to talk to teachers.

Last edited: Oct 29, 2013
  4. Oct 29, 2013 #3

jedishrfu

Staff: Mentor

Well you've defined a multi-faceted problem:
    - desire to visualize te material
    - weak imagination
    - lack of teacher visualization aids
    - pressure to do well to succeed at entrance exam
    - frustration with yourself and with other students
    - super competitive environment
    - fear of looking stupid to the teacher and fellow students