Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Quantum Mechanics Tattoo

1. Sep 2, 2010 #1
    I am a photographer and I ran across this young Gentleman in Chicago who was part of a Steam Punk group.

I recognized some of the formulas but they are far beyond me to make meaning of them in regards to this tattoo shown in this link

http://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?pid=619860&fbid=1306777444637&id=1686581814&ref=nf

Im hoping that you may have some fun and give me your best interpetation of the saying that is across this gentlemans back.

I look forward to your theories and responses.

PS... He says he will eventually decipher it for us but he also wants to hear the feedback

Enjoy and take care all

Attached Files:

2. jcsd
  3. Sep 2, 2010 #2

cronxeh

Gold Member

I don't know any latin, but "E Universes gens alpha" may mean 'out of all people, first' or 'out of whole world, one'. The second line seems to be in french, 'Les c est g occassis' which is.. 'the c is g birthdays'? Maybe the female sign is used in sentence along with male sign, and that lambda-looking but really masonic wishbone symbol with eye of god under it.. meaning, i donno, all seeing eye of god overseeing the cadence and lucky coincidence that is life. something biblical along the lines of female created under the eye of god from the male's rib, then there is a fusion of theoretical and silly physics and some real physics

its a lame tattoo

4. Sep 2, 2010 #3

Evo

Staff: Mentor

You forgot the pentagram. :tongue:

5. Sep 2, 2010 #4

cronxeh

Gold Member

I lost interest right after I saw that dreaded Heisenberg's uncertainty :grumpy:

Oh how he pisses me off

6. Sep 2, 2010 #5

Evo

:rofl:

7. Sep 2, 2010 #6

cronxeh

Gold Member

Come to think of it, I think its a Venus pentagram, or some kind of a planetary alignment, perhaps when he was born or some other sillypants wafflery.