Really want to know this girl

hello everyone i am in my first year in university and i really want to know this girl more but i dont know how so start so any advice

gb7nash

Homework Helper
Re: help

Walk up to girl, icebreaker, talk.

Or if you're looking for the more subtle approach, facebook and friend her, but I wouldn't recommend that.

Is she just some random girl you pass by everyday? Do your friends know her?

we are good friends and yes all my friends know here she even dated my friend but he dated her for fun while she was looking for a serious realtionship

i didnt even like her but when she sat beside me i dont what happened we laughed and made jokes

lisab

Staff Emeritus
Science Advisor
Gold Member

i didnt even like her but when she sat beside me i dont what happened we laughed and made jokes
Well that's a good sign. Can you ask her for coffee or tea?

Dembadon

Gold Member

Follow Lisa's advice and listen to her when you're talking. I know it can be hard to concentrate when you're into someone, but you must focus! :biggrin: Find out what her interests are and ask about them.

i know some interests but how can i go from being friends to the next level??

Next assignment, ask her would she like to meet over coffee and have a chat about it.

So ye have a guaranteed thing to talk about.

and when will i take the next step cause we had many conversations and we had many laughs
my question is when do i ask her to take it to the next level??

What do you mean by next level?

If she agrees to coffee, ask her on a date afterwards. Keep your intentions clear.

here is the problem we both study in the university so we only see each other in uni
so if i want to ask her out i can because she lives very far from where where i live thats why i may have to give up on this one

I don't understand what you are trying to say at all.

If you aren't interested in the girl, don't ask her out. If you are, do. You don't need to offer excuses here =/