Relative permittivity -- help please

Main Question or Discussion Point

So I am a 17 years old student who is interested in electronics and programming them (I am expirienced with Arduino).
I and my friends decided that we will join a competition for all technical schools in my country. The goal of the competition is to make a project that will do something while it is flying with a balloon to the stratosphere.
I had the idea to measure how the relative permittivity will change as the temperature, pressure and the humidity changes. But I have a few problems my teachers don't know how to measure it when you are looking on temperature and those factors. I have basic electronic knowledge and good programming skills (I know about electronic, currents and lot more because I am going to a technical school and we learned all).

So if anyone knows how I could make that I would like to know.

Thank you all, Filip.

Answers and Replies

I had the idea to measure how the relative permittivity will change as the temperature, pressure and the humidity changes. .
I wouldn't expect significant/measurable change in permittivity before altitudes like 50 km, when one enters ionosphere. Ionosphere permittivity depends on frequency. How high can ballon climb?

Well, air pressure will go down, but measuring temperature directly sounds much easier.

I wouldn't expect significant/measurable change in permittivity before altitudes like 50 km, when one enters ionosphere. Ionosphere permittivity depends on frequency. How high can ballon climb?
The balloon will go 30 km to statosphere I found on wikipedia that the pressure at a height of 30 km is 1/1000 of watter level pressure, is there realy nothing to measure if the pressure and temperature (-60 celzius) change?