Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

ROSAT Has Crashed

  1. Oct 22, 2011 #1
    Per:

    http://www.dlr.de/dlr/en/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-10424/

    ROSAT - latest news

    Last update: 23 October 2011, 02:45 UTC (04:45 CEST)

    On Sunday, 23 October 2011, between 1:45 UTC (3:45 CEST) and 2:15 UTC (4:15 CEST) the german ROentgen SATellite ROSAT has re-entered Earth's atmosphere. There is currently no confirmation if pieces of debris have reached Earth's surface.

    ***

    According to the map at:

    http://www.heavens-above.com/orbit....p;lng=2&loc=Palleja&alt=37&tz=CET

    reentry was over Oman as ROSAT was tracking NE towards Pakistan.
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2011
  2. jcsd
Know someone interested in this topic? Share this thread via Reddit, Google+, Twitter, or Facebook

Can you offer guidance or do you also need help?
Draft saved Draft deleted



Similar Discussions: ROSAT Has Crashed
  1. UFO crash (Replies: 1)

  2. Crash and Burn (Replies: 9)

  3. The Heathrow crash (Replies: 2)

Loading...