Should i lie about my age?

I'm a junior in college and just transferred to my new school. whenever i meet new people, they all seem very surprised that im a junior not a freshman. i'm getting really fed up with this! i've been thinking about lying to people from now on: tellign them that i'm actually a sophmore

uh......................okay.

i'm 4

I really don't see the point in lying about your age or year in school. People are generally just curious and their surprise is a natural reaction as transfer students are typically rare in any undergraduate school. Just take some time to explain to people why you transferred, the curiosity will eventually dampen itself and you will become an inherent part of your new campus.

meh, he is 5, and the next person who posts should be 6 years old

Lisa!

Gold Member
What's next?So you're going to lie about whatever make people surprised about you and just turn to a person people expect you to be through lies?:tongue:

Borek

Mentor
It depends on sex. If you are woman you start to lie about your age much earlier.

Still, college sounds a lot too early.

unless you can get sex by lying about your age. then college is the perfect time

vanesch

Staff Emeritus
Science Advisor
Gold Member
i've been thinking about lying to people from now on: tellign them that i'm actually a sophmore
Why don't you say that you are a sophomore and a liar ? :tongue2:

BobG

Science Advisor
Homework Helper
Why lie when a simple change of base can accomplish the same thing.

I'm 34.

I am 13!

Why lie when a simple change of base can accomplish the same thing.

I'm 34.
52?

I should explore numbers more.

Borek

Mentor
I am 10 then; this way I even don't have to remember my age :smile:

turbo

Gold Member
I'm 38.

Hex