Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Should I Stay or Should I Go?

1. Jul 15, 2006 #1
    Ok guys here is the deal. The job I have been working at for almost 2 months now is really starting to get to me. I ended up getting a job where I am literally the only one who is not a stoner. All everyone at work talks about is how stoned they get, or how drunk they are going to get this weekend and so on and so forth. Sometimes they even smoke joints during breaks and whatnot! One of them actually tried to sell me weed the other day. Either way as as I am not into this kind of stuff at all, it is rather uncomfortable for me working there at times. I am not saying the people there aren't nice because they are ......we just have different priorities. Most haven't even bothered graduating from high school and some act like I have it so easy going to univeristy (how hard could it be right? :mad: ) I really want to go find a job somewhere else but my dilemma is that there is only about a month and a half left until school starts again in september. Do you think I should just stick it out until then or find something else? I really don't know what to do at this point so I thought maybe I would see what you guys thought.

2. jcsd
  3. Jul 15, 2006 #2

Moonbear

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

If you're just doing the job until school starts again, I'd say just stick it out another month and a half. It'd probably take a couple weeks to find something new anyway. A month isn't really that long. Does your boss know what's going on? It's one thing for them to be doing this on their own time, but if they're smoking pot, and trying to sell it, on the job site, then your boss really should put a stop to it.