Need Experiments for Sophomore Biology Class

• Thread starter TrainsGoWoo
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Biology
In summary, this sophomore's biology course does not include many experiments that can be done in a short amount of time. He is looking for suggestions on experiments to do in the next few weeks before the teacher returns. Some of the experiments that were done last year were DNA collection, video making, cell model making, and inexpensive labs.
TrainsGoWoo
Actually, this isn't really a "Homework" question but I figured it would fit better here anyway.
I'm a sophomore (in high school), taking a biology course, as the title suggests.

I'm making a straight 98 and my teacher has asked me several times if I am "Bored" and suggested I brainstorm an experiment or two. I'm honestly coming up with nothing. Today I stumbled across this forum (and am very much enjoying my stay, you are all so smart!) and decided to make a post about this.

I have 20 days or so of school left, and optimally suggestions would be experiments taking 10-15 or fewer days before results are measured (or experiments that are measured daily, either or will work, really.)

I really appreciate all help I might happen to get here! I'm very much intrigued by
experimenting, as we do few experiments at my school that are curriculum-based.

(Little funding, not enough money to sponsor several classes worth of groups' materials for the experiments. Not to mention a good number of my classmates are terrible about results. The last three experiments I've done on my own. I have been bullied by my classmates into faking my results, so they won't have to do math to figure out the average of the results.)

1. Need experiments to do with teacher out of pure curiousity
2. Homework Equations (none)
3. The Attempt at a Solution (N/a?)

Physics news on Phys.org