1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Striving for my childhood dream!

1. Mar 19, 2012 #1
    Hi guys! This is my first time to create a thread here so don't get hard on me!

I'm currently on my second year of junior high and I'm planning to go abroad to study. I really want to be like tony stark, cool, intelligent and able to create badass things. "Badass" term doesn't mean ramjet fusion or hydrogen propellant device. Not time machine either. I want to create simple things that actually works on-the-fly and able to repair my own stuff. I don't really know how long my dream will keep going but, I've had this dream since I was a little. My mom told me that I used to take batteries or whatsoever to assemble things. It never works actually but I don't give it a damn! I want my childhood dream to come true. I really wished I could just do imaginary things in my head rather than calculating unnecessary things without knowing the application! Right now I'm living in a place where engineers only do the calculation and work in a bank. That's the main reason I want to move out. And is mechanical engineering the best major for me along with some electrical engineering classes? I know I'm not really good with drawing and hands on experiment, but I will manage it!

Thanks for reading guys,
    have a good day!

2. jcsd
  3. Mar 20, 2012 #2
    According to Wikipedia "Tony Stark is an inventive genius whose expertise in the fields of mathematics, physics, chemistry, and computer science almost rivals that of Reed Richards, Hank Pym, and Bruce Banner, and his expertise in electrical engineering and mechanical engineering surpasses even theirs".