1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Student Jobs

1. Jul 8, 2009 #1
    I am currently an undergraduate studying physics, and am looking to get a part time job to make money. Are there any jobs that would be relevant and useful to a carreer as a physicist that someone with no college degree could get?

2. jcsd
  3. Jul 8, 2009 #2

malawi_glenn

Science Advisor
    Homework Helper

well things that include programming, if you know some, is always good. And maybe helping out at tutorials at summer schools for high school (kids left behind in math and science)?

4. Jul 8, 2009 #3
    See if you can get a part time gig in a lab on campus. Oftentimes this is just for credit instead of pay, but there are professors who will offer pay. Some schools let undergraduates be TAs as well. At my school, most of the physics, math, and CS TAs are undergraduates (I go to an engineering school, though, so there is a very high demand for TAs in these subjects).

5. Jul 9, 2009 #4
    Seconding what Monocles said, but also adding that some schools will pay students to be notetakers in classes.

6. Jul 25, 2009 #5
    Advice

Firstly,you must concentrate on your studies.If you really want to do job,you must search on the web.All the best...........:cool:

7. Jul 25, 2009 #6
    As some who did coop in undergrad I can tell you your options: find a prof who will take you on as a summer student, code monkey work, medical physics.

8. Jul 25, 2009 #7

Choppy

Science Advisor
    Education Advisor