Studying electromagnetic theory

In summary, electromagnetic theory is a branch of physics that studies the interactions between electrically charged particles and explains the behavior of electromagnetic fields. It is important because it helps us understand and predict the behavior of these fields, which have practical applications in various areas of science and technology. It is closely related to other branches of physics and is constantly evolving through new research. Some common misconceptions about it include its limited applications and being a complete theory.
Jin khajama
I want to study Electromagnetic theory from Zero.Although i have basic knowledge of electrostatics and magnets but i do not feel confident about EM theory.I am undergraduate with Instrumentation and Control Engineering.I am preparing for National level exam in which question related to Emt theory is asked.Suggest me some good ,books for questions .Please help me guys.
Thank You

Physics news on Phys.org
How advanced are your maths? My favourite undergraduate book is griffith's introduction to electrodynamics - everything is explained very thoroughly there, while being easy and fun to read (IMO).

1. What is electromagnetic theory?

Electromagnetic theory is a branch of physics that studies the interactions between electrically charged particles. It explains the behavior of electromagnetic fields, which are created when charged particles are in motion.

2. Why is studying electromagnetic theory important?

Studying electromagnetic theory is important because it helps us understand and predict the behavior of electromagnetic fields, which are essential in many areas of science and technology, such as electricity, magnetism, and modern communication systems.

3. What are some practical applications of electromagnetic theory?