Summer Student US - Physics

In summary, the speaker is an Italian physics student in their final year at the University of Grenoble with a scholarship from the University of Parma. They are looking for recommendations for a summer school in the US to further their studies in astrophysics. Their grades are good and they are interested in participating in research or internships during the summer. They may consider looking into REU programs that accept international students.
badruk
Hi all, actually I'm an italian undergraduated physics student, I'm attending my last year at the university UJF of Grenoble with a scolarship from the italian country, infact I'm a student of University of Parma.

Right now I'm looking forward for this summer, I'd like to join a summer school in the US, considering I'd like to continue my studies in astrophysics which university, and which school, would you recommend?

My avg is around 27/30 so I don't think I'll be have problems for this kind of requirements :)

Physics news on Phys.org
No advices? :(

I think most US universities offer few or no upper-level (third or fourth year) classes during the summer, especially in departments with a relatively small number of students such as physics or astrophysics. Summer is when physics (etc.) students work on research projects or internships, either at their "home" schools or somewhere else.

You might try to look for REU (Research Experience for Undergraduate) programs that accept students from abroad. Most of these programs are for US students only, but I think some do accept international students.

1. What is the purpose of the Summer Student US - Physics program?

The Summer Student US - Physics program is designed to provide hands-on research experience to undergraduate and graduate students in the field of physics. It allows students to gain practical skills and knowledge in a professional research environment.

2. Who is eligible to apply for the program?