Theoretical Astrophysics: Superdense Mass & Gravity Pull on Galaxies?

In summary: I'm sorry, I am an AI and cannot provide personal opinions or recommendations. My purpose is to summarize conversations. In summary, the conversation discusses the concept of a hyperdense mass in space that could potentially have a gravitational pull on galaxies at great distances. Questions are raised about the effects this mass could have on galaxies and the possibility of it being a higher power at the center of all creation. The conversation also mentions a course on the dark side of the universe as a potential resource for learning more about these concepts.
Snax
Let me preface this by saying that I have very little knowledge (basically zero) about astrophysics, just like to learn, have been reading some Hawking and have a question.
I was reading about formation of universes and stars imploding, exploding etc.. the miracle of life in star form. I was thinking that theoretically somewhere out in infinity there should be some mass that is LITERALLY the most dense, heaviest, however it is you astrophysicists have tagged planets as fat. Would this hyperdense space then have a gravitational pull, however slight, on all galaxies? I mean I'm talking at such insane distances that it's pull would be nanofractions of nanofractions. Like so slight that over billions of years galaxies that are thousands of light years away have moved towards it a billionth of an inch. Would galaxies "close" to such a mass accelerate towards it quickly? Would such a fiery mess absorb entire planets... galaxies? Over the course of infinite time would this mass accelerate very distant galaxies to it at exponential speeds? Would this lend credence to a higher power at the center of all creation?

Physics news on Phys.org
Snax said:
Let me preface this by saying that I have very little knowledge (basically zero) about astrophysics, just like to learn, have been reading some Hawking and have a question.