Maximizing Your Robotics Career: Choosing the Right Major and Minors

• Programs
  • Thread starter scooby dooku
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Cs Ee Major
In summary, it is possible to triple major in electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, and computer science, but it may not be the most efficient or practical route to becoming a robotics engineer. It is recommended to focus on the major that interests you the most and minor in computer science, while taking specific classes from the other majors that would be useful in your career. Keep in mind the value of the diploma may fade over time, but the knowledge and learning gained will stay with you. Enjoy your youth and don't worry too much about planning your entire career at such a young age.
scooby dooku
Would it be possible to triple major in electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, and computer science? I am a sophomore in high school who wants to go into robotics. Due to me doing college courses in high school, I would be able to skip my freshman year in college. Would there be overlap in these majors to make it slightly easier? If this is not a viable plan, how can i combine my interest in these fields? Preferable college would be Georgia Tech.

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
scooby dooku said:
Would it be possible to triple major in electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, and computer science? I am a sophomore in high school who wants to go into robotics. Due to me doing college courses in high school, I would be able to skip my freshman year in college. Would there be overlap in these majors to make it slightly easier? If this is not a viable plan, how can i combine my interest in these fields? Preferable college would be Georgia Tech.
Welcome to the PF. :smile:

Good job getting a year ahead before you get to university -- that should be a big help.