UK Master Degree, requirements

In summary, Joe f said that the 110 e lode is equivalent to a 1st in the UK, and that it is worth your sacrifice to attend a prestigious university like Cambridge. However, he advises against applying to Cambridge because it is an almost impossible dream. Joe f also said that if you are able to convince Oxbridge that the 110 e lode is equivalent to a first in the UK then you have a chance of admission. Finally, Joe f said that it is worth submitting your achievements in your personal statement.
iorfus
Hi! It's first time I write.
I'm an Italian Undergraduate in Physics, I'm about to get my first three years-degree in Italy(laurea triennale) in Physics, general-theoretical curriculm, within a few months(3,4).
I'm planning to apply in a UK University for a one-year MSc or MPhil.Obviously, my dream is to get a place in a top University, such as Cambridge(it's only an impossible dream), Imperial, UCL, King's College(do you know others worthy institutions?).
Would you advise me to apply for Edinburgh? A new postgrad course is starting in Semptember 2012...

I'm 22, and if I was admitted I'd begin next autumn, when I'll be 23.
My question is: what are the real entry requirements?

I mean...except Cambridge, who requires a 1st honours degree, the other institutions require a 2:1 Bachelor.
I'm going to get the Italian "110 e lode", the highest mark in an undergraduate degree.
I'm not boasting my achievement, I'm absolutely aware that I'm NOBODY. I've told you that for the following reason: