Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Update to Girl Trouble Thread

1. Mar 30, 2004 #1
    Update to "Girl Trouble" Thread

OK, PrudensOptimus, it has been a couple of months now. I'm curious as to how things are going. Did you ever make a date? Find another girl? Or, are you still where you were?

I think some other guys out there shared their problems. I think it's time for a little update.
  2. jcsd
  3. Mar 30, 2004 #2

jimmy p

Gold Member

yeah Prudens, spill some proverbial beans!! Haha, just to share a slice of my life, I am still single but i am interested in a girl. However i cant read people at all so i dont know if she likes me or not.
  4. Mar 30, 2004 #3
    Same situation here. Single and interested in [many] girls. I cant read people well either, but I try to make an attempt to establish some form of connection (though im not good at that either).
  5. Mar 30, 2004 #4
    Okay guys! here's a tip or two:
    - smile
    - do what she likes, with your own flare to it
    - be totally yourself
    - don't be nervous; just relax
  6. Mar 30, 2004 #5

Gold Member

I haven't seen Prudens around for a while. I just checked and his last post was 3/1. I think I saw his last activity was 3/8. Maybe he got his girl and has no time for PF anymore. :biggrin:
  7. Mar 30, 2004 #6
    It's okay and normal to feel nervous. Just don't say it to her! Acknowledge it inwardly
  8. Mar 30, 2004 #7
    The main reason I brought this up is that when Prudens was having his trouble with the girl, I was having a bit of my own trouble. Now, just recently, I think things are going for the better.
  9. Mar 30, 2004 #8
    That still doesn't help with the whole "picking one to pursue" part.

10. Mar 30, 2004 #9

Gold Member

Are your pheromone receptors DEAD?? :eek: :frown:
  11. Mar 30, 2004 #10
    A relaxed smile

But I don't like to smile.