Finding the Right Vector Space Books to Learn From

In summary, for studying vector space, it is recommended to start with Linear Algebra by Friedgerg & Insel et al. Once familiar with linear algebra, one can move on to an abstract algebra treatment such as Dummit and Foote's book. As a specific recommendation, Anton Rorres' Elementary Linear Algebra with Applications (ninth edition) is a useful resource.
mkbh_10
Recommend some good books to study vector space .

Physics news on Phys.org
Thats the business of linear algebra, so books like Linear Algebra by Friedgerg & Insel et al. If you are done linear algebra, move on to an abstract algebra treatment by someone like dummit and foote.

I am studying them at the moment in my linear algebra course, I am not sure how much detail you would like but the book we are using at the moment is quite good.

Anton Rorres, Elementary Linear Algebra with Applications (using ninth edn but doesn't matter)

At least give it a look, as i said, i find it quite useful.

-Spoon

1. What is the importance of learning from vector space books?

Vector space books are essential for understanding the fundamental concepts and techniques of linear algebra, which is a crucial tool in many scientific fields such as physics, engineering, and computer science. They provide a structured and comprehensive approach to learning vector spaces, which are a fundamental concept in linear algebra.

2. How do I choose the right vector space book to learn from?

There are several factors to consider when choosing a vector space book, such as your level of understanding, the specific topics you want to learn, and the author's writing style. It is essential to read reviews and compare different books to find the one that best suits your needs and learning style.

3. Are there any recommended vector space books for beginners?