Weak Force Weapon Effects on Wall Elements

In summary, the weak force weapon is a person that uses fictional physics to create a destructive effect.
Lucasterre
Hello, I am a creative scifi writer and i only have basic quantum physics knowledge, if someone could answer my question please.

I was wondering some type of weapon that uses weak force, therefore it would promote distorcions at weaf force field causing interaction with atoms
My question is, if the weapon is direction to a wall for examole, the W+ particles would increase the neutron number at atom nucleus making it unstable and also liberates positrons. While the W- would increase the number of protons and liberate eletrons.
Consideraring that a wall has elements like C, O, H, Si etc. What would be the effects of this weapon at it? I mean the atom nucleus would be unstable and possible break making a chain reaction right? Would the wall explode or just corrode?

Please this is a pure hipothetical question, use your imagination ally with scientifical knowledge to answer it THANKS

Physics news on Phys.org
Lucasterre said:
neutron number at atom nucleus making it unstable and also liberates positrons. While the W- would increase the number of protons and liberate electrons.
Those would self-annihilate in a lethal burst of gamma radiation.Question:

Is there some reason it needs to be scientifically accurate?
How about just go for plausibility?
By definition, your weapon uses fictional physics - why would the effect be less fictional?

Author Larry Niven has a device called a Slaver Digger. It has two barrels: one fires a beam that suppresses the +ive charge of protons, causing atoms to tear themselves to pieces - the other fires a beam that suppresses -ive charge of electrons, with similar effect. Don't pull both triggers at the time though - or you get current flow.

That's all the explanation he gives. How it works is outside the scope pf the story (not to mention outside the scope of current science).