Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

What are you studying?

1. Sep 2, 2006 #1

I would really like to know what you are studying or what you have studied?
  2. jcsd
  3. Sep 2, 2006 #2

Homework Helper

I am studying Civil Engineering, soon i will graduate, less than a year!! :biggrin:
  4. Jun 25, 2008 #3
    I am currently entering my second year, and hope to be accepted into the Biotechnology Program - if not I will still take the necessary courses and then try and get accepted again next year.

So I guess I will just say Biotechnology :).
  5. Jun 25, 2008 #4
    I'm studying electrical engineering, next year will be my second year. It just gets tougher but more fun and challenging.
  6. Jun 25, 2008 #5
    Life Contingencies
  7. Jun 25, 2008 #6
    Am I really the first physics major to post in this thread?
  8. Jun 25, 2008 #7
    I'll be the second then. Just started chiseling away at my PhD degree (HEP-Th)
  9. Jun 25, 2008 #8

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

And I'll be the third. I have a BS in physics. Also I'm a couple classes short of a chemistry degree, and a few meters short of the runway.
  10. Jun 25, 2008 #9
    That actually made me laugh :rofl:.
  11. Jun 25, 2008 #10

Gold Member

LOL, lisab's a supermodel eh?
  12. Jun 25, 2008 #11
    General Education (on summer break).

Most currently, the hole in my sock.
  13. Jun 25, 2008 #12
    Mostly I study cooking. And game strategies. I like languages as well, mostly machine ones because they tend to obey better than humans... well most of the time. Isn't studying what we all spend our entire life on anyway ? Well, you see, physics geeks are normal people after all :uhh:
  14. Jun 25, 2008 #13
    I am in my last year of engineering science, which means I study physics, chemistry, math, electrical engineering, and mechanical engineering.