Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

What can happen if ?

1. Sep 2, 2006 #1
    What can happen if ????

Hi everyone,,,:tongue:

what can happen if oil end ?:surprised

As an engineer i am very woried about humanity future, and always

when i think about the end of oil i feel that i am in a black dream.

according to this i give all my efforts working on renewable energy

techniques, but the problem that i dont think it will solve the problem.

Friends,,,Want to discuss this with you.

1) Are we resposible for the future of our sons?

2) What alternative techniques do u think is perfect to solve the problem ?

3) I suggest to open a special departements in this forum to work

on renewable energy studies, do u agree with me ?

Thanks,,, and waiting ur replies.
  2. jcsd
  3. Sep 2, 2006 #2
  4. Sep 2, 2006 #3

Staff: Mentor

We are responsible for now and what we leave for the future - and its for our children (daughters as well as sons), our children's children, and children's children's children, and so on . . . .

2) What alternative techniques do u think is perfect to solve the problem?
    Improvements in efficiency of items which use energy and those systems which produce energy. Make use of solar/wind as much as possible.

I heard a discussion about use LED's (red, blue and green) for light sources, in order to replace much less efficient incandescent lighting.

3) I suggest to open a special departements in this forum to work
    on renewable energy studies, do u agree with me? [/QUOTE] There are plenty of discussions in Engineering, Earth (Other Sciences), and P & WA regarding energy production and consumption. We do not need another special forum or department. First search current and historical threads, then generate a new one if a specific topic is not found.
  5. Sep 2, 2006 #4

Science Advisor
    Homework Helper
    Gold Member