Choosing Classes for Junior Year: Engineering & Medical Schools Concerns

In summary: I don't know what to do. I'm really stuck.In summary, the freshman in high school is considering taking Honors Chemistry this year. However, she is worried about the difficulty of the course and the possibility of getting a low grade. She is also worried about the effects of a low grade on her chances of getting into a good college. She has three options for next year: taking AP Computer Science, taking AP Stats, or taking regular classes in astronomy and other regular science classes.
AznBoi
Here's the deal: I'm currently a sophomore in high school and I need to choose my classes for junior year. I've made a thread like this, but I'm addressing a newer issue here. I'm taking AP Physics B this year and that is the only AP/Honors class I have taken so far.

Here's what I've signed up for next year (junior year):

AP Calc AB
AP Bio
APUSH
APES
Honors English 11
Honors Chemistry (Highest Chemistry class at our school)
Spanish 2

However, the Honors Chemistry course is pretty hard from what I've heard. Most people get C's, good students (even a ranked 1 person) got a 90%. Only 3 people have A's out of 70 students. Many FAIL. I've heard this from a variety of students taking it this year: The teacher doesn't teach at all, he gives labs often and these take up a lot of time to do (they are a big part of your grade), he gives hard pop quizzes and extremely hard tests. About the hard pop quizzes and extremely hard tests, no one knows what to study for because he doesn't give you any study guide or tell you what to study for, the questions are mostly conceptual based and many questions aren't even in the book (?), it's like: if you do this to ____ what happens? why are ____ stinky?... That's what I've heard from other people.