Pursuing Education in Organic Chemistry/Physics: What Should I Do?

In summary: Thirdly, even if you don't have a 4-year degree, most unis will still accept you as long as you have good grades and test scores. Community college? How do students go about transferring from community college to state universities, and what university would be an option?Most students go through a process called "transferring in." Basically, you take the courses you need to get your associate's degree at the community college, and then you petition your original school for an "official" transfer credit. Once your original school approves the transfer, you have officially transferred and can begin attending the community college full-time. From there, you can continue taking the courses you need to transfer to a four-year university
That Neuron
Hi everyone!

I am a high school sophomore (But I am 17... yes, I know), I would like to pursue an education in organic chemistry or physics, after all both fields are deeply connected. For anyone still wondering why I am a sophomore at 17, it is largely because I was enrolled with an online-correspondence based school, which in all fairness was a very pleasant experience. However, it has allowed me to pursue my own interests over the course work.

Right now I am almost finished with Stewart's Calculus 3rd edition... actually I think there is a review on this site. Although I can't say I found the book "easy", I did not find it particularly hard. Once I am finished with this I would like to begin either multivariable calculus or linear algebra in conjunction with Linus Pauling's General chemistry.
My schooling has stopped with 96-99% in hon algebra, hon geometry, hon chemistry, hon biology and a few english courses. And that is pretty much all I have credit for in high school. :cry:

I mean I have read other books and such of course.

I would love to go to M.I.T. or Caltech, but that would just be for my self esteem.