1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

What should I take?

1. Apr 9, 2008 #1
    Right now I'm a freshman in high school, and we were just given the boxes to fill out for the courses for next year, so I made a list off all the courses they had I would want to take, and then filled it out over the next 3 years, and I came into a few problems.

I'm in AlgII this year, so I will finish calculus junior year, so then I have no math senior year. I don't think my school has any courses after this, but maybe independent studies. What math should I take after this if I can choose any, and I suppose I will see about independent studies.

I could take physics next year and then AP physics junior year, so senior year I would have no science classes (already would have done Chem AP and Bio AP, Psy AP, Anatomy), so what sort of classes would be next on the list if I were to take one (or 5 =]).

Repeat the problem with History and economics.

Although I could push up the physics up a year, if I didn't could I take something?

My schedual

Freshman
    Eng I
    Alg II
    Bio I
    PE I
    World Geo
    Chem I
    Span II

Sophmore
    Eng II
    Adv. Maths
    Civics ------------------------------------ Free Enterprise AP
    Chem AP
    PE II --------------------------------------- American Gov AP
    anatomy and Physiology
    World History

Junior
    Eng III
    Cal AB ------------------------ Calc BC
    Bio II AP
    American History AP
    Physics
    European History AP
    Psy AP

Senior
    Eng IV
    Physics AP
    Health I --------------------- Blank