Finding Your Path: What to Do with My Life

• Thread starter dangish
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Life
In summary, the person wants to change their major to electrical engineering, but is discouraged because they did not get in with their average. They mention that they like math, circuits, programming, and other similar subjects. They want to be successful and enjoy their job every day, and are looking for advice on what to do next.
dangish
Hello everyone,

I am in my fourth year of University and still have no idea what I want to do. I completed the first year of Engineering last year, but I did not get into Electrical because my average was just over the minimum required and all the people with better averages got in.

I like math, although sometimes it's a struggle. I like circuits, digital logic etc..
Programming was my favorite course throughout my university career.

Anyways, after not getting into Electrical I am back at square one. They want me to redo courses to get my average up, but I just can't stand repeating a course I have already passed so I'm on the hunt for something else to do.

Is there anything besides Electrical Engineering that I could spend my time with circuits, math, programming etc..

I want to be successful and enjoy my job, every day that goes by I am getting more discouraged about my life, any help would be appreciated.

Cheers

Physics news on Phys.org
dangish said:
Hello everyone,

I am in my fourth year of University and still have no idea what I want to do. I completed the first year of Engineering last year, but I did not get into Electrical because my average was just over the minimum required and all the people with better averages got in.

I like math, although sometimes it's a struggle. I like circuits, digital logic etc..
Programming was my favorite course throughout my university career.