Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Where can I find a girl into physics?

1. Oct 6, 2012 #1
    I am really into women who are into physics. I like them because I think they are really smart and they can comprehend the physics, which I never could. I am an engineer by trade (just graduated a year ago), but I really don't think I am smart, and most people would agree. When I was visiting my brother at his college, I also visited the physics club there for one night (I really wish I had joined the physics club at my school when I was in college :)). We played some game, and I really like the physics girls that was there. I really like their awkwardness, curiosity, how nerdy they are, and overall personality (even the personalities that regular people would think bad); even though they may not be attractive at first sight and they are really nerdy. I have been thinking about it for a few weeks now. The big catch is, I travel a lot for work, months at a time, and I never have a chance to interact with anyone, much less girls. I am getting older and a lot of my engineer friends are getting married, not to say that I follow the crowd, I feel left out and lonely because my friends are busy with their own lives.

But I am not saying it's only inclusive to physics major, I am just saying someone really smart that they are unique and different from a regular girl. I tend to have good conversations and I like listening and asking questions about what they study, despite not being able to understand all the technicalities of a lot of what they do. But I can listen to someone talking about physics all day :) honest truth.

Any suggestions would be most appreciated.

2. jcsd
  3. Oct 10, 2012 #2