Can a worm gear keep up with the response time needed for drone stabilization?

In summary: Correct, I am using servos and I have lithium batteries. The servos have a reported "Operating speed: 0.14sec / 60 degrees (6.0V no load)". But that is fast enough, my concern was not how fast the servo spins(I might as well get a casual motor if speed is a problem), the problem was the Backlash and response time of the gears/mechanism. If that is too "laggy" the stabilization mechanism will be inefficient.
Jarfi
Hello, I am an amateur designing a drone.

The mechanism which stabilizes it, has a worm gear connected to a gear which moves the motor, i.e in the system we have

1: Servo(with built in gears) 2: worm gear which servo moves 3: gear which worm gear moves 4: another gear which gear number 3 moves.

Gear number 4 changes the location of the Brushless motor to stabilize the drone in case it starts leaning on either site, or to make it turn etc.

Now my question is, 3 gears connected to a servo which reads feedback from an IMU sensor too much for the response time?

When the drone tilts, the servo needs to jerk/move the motor to ajust the drone, quickly, but I am worried about the Worm gear being slow and inefficient in doing this fast enough.

Engineering news on Phys.org
Jarfi said:
Hello, I am an amateur designing a drone.

The mechanism which stabilizes it, has a worm gear connected to a gear which moves the motor, i.e in the system we have

1: Servo(with built in gears) 2: worm gear which servo moves 3: gear which worm gear moves 4: another gear which gear number 3 moves.

Gear number 4 changes the location of the Brushless motor to stabilize the drone in case it starts leaning on either site, or to make it turn etc.

Now my question is, 3 gears connected to a servo which reads feedback from an IMU sensor too much for the response time?