Register to reply

Is aerospace Engineering right for me?

by tshaug
Tags: aerospace, engineering
Share this thread:
tshaug
Jan17-09, 02:26 AM
P: 1
Hi guys, I hope I am posting this in the right spot. I'm 19 years old going to community college and I have become very interested in aerospace engineering. I really want to look into getting my degree in aerospace engineering, but I'm worried I'm just not smart enough. I wanted your guys opinion on whether this is just a dream or can I learn the trade? I am just a normal student taking normal classes right now, I'm not a super smart guy, but I would love to get into this field. If this is not just a dream what classes should I look into and what general math should I get to know the most? Also what colleges would be the best for me to look at (I live in Idaho)? Thank you guys so much for the help!

Tyler Haug
Phys.Org News Partner Science news on Phys.org
Experts defend operational earthquake forecasting, counter critiques
EU urged to convert TV frequencies to mobile broadband
Sierra Nevada freshwater runoff could drop 26 percent by 2100
Astronuc
Jan17-09, 08:51 AM
Admin
P: 21,887
Aerospace Engineering is a pretty rigorous program, or it can be depending on the student. One learns about the theory or practice of flight, propulsion, aircraft and rocket/missile structures, control systems, . . . .

University of Washington's Aeronautics & Astronautics program is perhaps the closest one to Idaho.
http://www.physicsforums.com/showthr...69#post1872569

Also browse the AIAA website - www.aiaa.org
djeitnstine
Jan30-09, 07:01 PM
PF Gold
P: 619