Register to reply

My Matlab for loop wont output the matrix I need

by mcquaya
Tags: for loop, matlab, programing
Share this thread:
mcquaya
May22-12, 08:42 PM
P: 2
I'm somewhat new to Matlab and am having issues with a nested "for" and "if" loop. My code is below. This code is combining a binary signal with a cyclic one. I'm trying to create a matrix with the amplitude condition in the first column and in the second column I want the sum of the number of data points where the binary signal reads "1" and the analog cyclic signal's value is above the amplitude condition. I know the if loop works like I want because when I isolate it it gives me the results I want.

The problem is with the for loop. The second column has all the same number when I know they should vary. Every value is equal to what the correct value is for the first row. After the first row every number is the same for some reason.

n=length(stab(:,1));
prob=zeros(2,2);
prob1=zeros(n,1)

for k=1:100
a(k)=k;
for i=1:n
if ((z2(i)>=a(k))||(z2(i)<=-a(k))) && (stab2(i)==1)
prob1(i)=1;
end
prob(k,2)=sum(prob1);
end
prob(:,1)=a;
end
Phys.Org News Partner Science news on Phys.org
Scientists develop 'electronic nose' for rapid detection of C. diff infection
Why plants in the office make us more productive
Tesla Motors dealing as states play factory poker
NemoReally
Jun4-12, 10:04 AM
P: 194
Quote Quote by mcquaya View Post
I'm somewhat new to Matlab and am having issues with a nested "for" and "if" loop. My code is below. This code is combining a binary signal with a cyclic one. I'm trying to create a matrix with the amplitude condition in the first column and in the second column I want the sum of the number of data points where the binary signal reads "1" and the analog cyclic signal's value is above the amplitude condition. I know the if loop works like I want because when I isolate it it gives me the results I want.