Chemical compounds that I can visualise

In summary, the conversation is about a student studying engineering who needs help with a project involving chemistry. The project is an augmented reality project where the student needs chemical compounds that can be visualized through scanning cards. The ultimate goal is to create an animation or model of the chemical compound in question, such as water.
Gryes
Attempted cheating by using PF for homework and deleting post after receiving reply
Homework Statement
Visualizing chemical compounds
Relevant Equations
(none)
I am actually studying engineering but we are making a project about chemistry, and i don`t know much about it. I need chemical compounds that i can visualise. For example water. need help

[Thread moved from the technical forums to the schoolwork forums by the Mentors]

[...and thread contents restored after an attempt to delete the thread by the OP after seeing the thread moved to the schoolwork forums. I wonder why...]

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
Welcome to PF. :smile:

Visualize how? Which type of model? Can you give some examples?

What exactly is the project statement? What class is it for?

It is an augmanted reality project, when i scan 2 hydrogen and 1 oxygen card the program will show me water model or animation (like spilling water etc.)

Last edited by a moderator:

1. What are chemical compounds?

Chemical compounds are substances made up of two or more elements that are chemically bonded together. They can be visualized as a combination of atoms arranged in a specific way to create a unique substance with its own properties and characteristics.

2. How can I visualize chemical compounds?

Chemical compounds can be visualized using various methods such as molecular models, computer simulations, or even simple drawings. These methods allow us to see the arrangement of atoms and how they are connected in a compound.