VOTE PF PHOTO CONTEST Group 1 - It's All There, In Black And White

In summary: I've been riding for about 7 years. It's great fun!In summary, The conversation was about a difficult contest to vote on, specifically for the best black and white picture. Participants were encouraged to vote and a link to the pictures was provided. Some participants shared their personal preferences and experiences with bike flatland.

VOTE PF PHOTO CONTEST Group 1 - It's All There, In Black And White!

• turbo-1

Votes: 3 7.3%
  • Janus

Votes: 12 29.3%
  • alex caps

Votes: 13 31.7%
  • larkspur

Votes: 8 19.5%
  • 0TheSwerve0

Votes: 2 4.9%
  • SpaceTiger

Votes: 3 7.3%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
ZapperZ
Staff Emeritus
Science Advisor
Education Advisor
Insights Author
This one promises to be an extremely difficult contest to vote on. So good luck to everyone.

Please vote for the best picture in black and white. You have one vote to cast in each group.

1. turbo-1
http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/4878/traingrayoy8.jpg

2. Janus
http://home.earthlink.net/~parvey/sitebuildercontent/sitebuilderpictures/beach.jpg

3. alex caps
http://bikeflat.com/albums/Bike-Stuff/black_and_white.sized.jpg

4. larkspur
401352396_08fcc40217_o.jpg

5. 0TheSwerve0
IMG_1939.jpg

6. SpaceTiger
http://www.astroskwurl.net/PF/Black%20and%20White.jpg

https://www.physicsforums.com/showthread.php?t=157866"

Zz.

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
With my old bike roots, I have to go with the flatlander :smile: Great pictures from everyone though.

Geeze, another tough one. :frown: Alex Cap's is very cool, but the way the sun on larkspur's gull shows it's little toes touching in a point gave me no choice. It's a beautiful, serene picture.

Tough choice between Turbo and Alex Caps for me but in the end I went with Turbo because that train looks awesome in b/w.

I went with Alex. Nice shot.

Thanks. I went with Janus, that is a wonderful picture!