New Reply

PF .com .net .org

 
Share Thread Thread Tools
Dec17-12, 03:15 PM   #1
 
Admin
Blog Entries: 5

PF .com .net .org


For the first time since the birth of PF, we now control it's three major domain types. NET and ORG now forward to COM. YAY!
 
PhysOrg.com
PhysOrg
science news on PhysOrg.com

>> Hong Kong launches first electric taxis
>> Morocco to harness the wind in energy hunt
>> Galaxy's Ring of Fire
Dec17-12, 04:38 PM   #2
 
Recognitions:
Gold Membership Gold Member
Awesome! I'd love to see some kind of chart with the percentage of revenue from different sources (ads, contributors, etc) from PF.
 
Dec17-12, 11:05 PM   #3
 
Blog Entries: 1
Recognitions:
Gold Membership Gold Member
Science Advisor Science Advisor
Now you just need to take over the world: .us, .uk, etc. (or is that .etc ?)
 
Dec17-12, 11:35 PM   #4
 
Admin
Blog Entries: 5

PF .com .net .org


Quote by PAllen View Post
Now you just need to take over the world: .us, .uk, etc. (or is that .etc ?)
meh, too expensive :D
 
Dec17-12, 11:37 PM   #5
 
there's still the .xxx domain.
 
Dec17-12, 11:50 PM   #6
 
Admin
Blog Entries: 5
Quote by jedishrfu View Post
there's still the .xxx domain.
Working on that. PF Dating.
 
Dec18-12, 12:00 AM   #7
 
Quote by Greg Bernhardt View Post
Working on that. PF Dating.
Good one!
 
Dec18-12, 02:37 AM   #8
 
Admin
I take it you already got this:

Dear Manager,
(If you are not the person who is in charge of this, please forward this to your CEO,Thanks)
This email is from China domain name registration center, which mainly deal with the domain name registration and dispute internationally in China and Asia.
On Sep 18th 2012, We received Kenya Ltd's application that they are registering the name "physicsforums" as their Internet Keyword and "physicsforums.cn "、"physicsforums.com.cn " 、"physicsforums.asia "domain names etc.., they are China and ASIA domain names. But after auditing we found the brand name been used by your company. As the domain name registrar in China, it is our duty to notice you, so we are sending you this email to check. According to the principle in China, your company is the owner of the trademark, In our auditing time we can keep the domain names safe for you firstly, but our audit period is limited, if you object the third party application these domain names and need to protect the brand in china and Asia by yourself, please let the responsible officer contact us as soon as possible. Thank you!
Best Regards,
 
Dec18-12, 05:11 AM   #9
K^2
 
Recognitions:
Science Advisor Science Advisor
Quote by Borek View Post
I take it you already got this:
Dear Manager,
(If you are not the person who is in charge of this, please forward this to your CEO,Thanks)
This email is from China domain name registration center, which mainly deal with the domain name registration and dispute internationally in China and Asia.
On Sep 18th 2012, We received Kenya Ltd's application that they are registering the name "physicsforums" as their Internet Keyword and "physicsforums.cn "、"physicsforums.com.cn " 、"physicsforums.asia "domain names etc.., they are China and ASIA domain names. But after auditing we found the brand name been used by your company. As the domain name registrar in China, it is our duty to notice you, so we are sending you this email to check. According to the principle in China, your company is the owner of the trademark, In our auditing time we can keep the domain names safe for you firstly, but our audit period is limited, if you object the third party application these domain names and need to protect the brand in china and Asia by yourself, please let the responsible officer contact us as soon as possible. Thank you!
Best Regards,
That's a scam. If you do a search on some key-words from this message, you'll find many more examples.
 
Dec18-12, 07:56 AM   #10
 
Reference for scam details:

http://www.hoax-slayer.com/domain-na...ion-scam.shtml
 
New Reply
Thread Tools