Quantum Physics: Move of a Particle

• Thread starter nitrium
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Particle
In summary, the conversation discusses the trajectory of a photon in relation to the concept of a fourth dimension. The speaker believes that this fourth dimension interacts with particles and can affect their properties, leading to a sinusoidal trajectory for photons. The speaker also mentions the possibility of creating a mass by manipulating these properties. The provided link discusses electromagnetic radiation and the presence of magnetic and electric fields in photons.
nitrium
Hello,

I am a Msc Computer Engineer who is dealing with physics as a hobby. I have read some books about quantum physics. But I am not technically professional on equations and general scope of quantum physics. I was recently thinking of why a photon is moving a sinusodial trajectory in space. If the space is in 3 dimension, a single particle should move on a linear trajectory. I strongly believe that the space has a forth dimension which is a spehere at every (x,y,z) points. and this dimension interacts with some particels such as photos by chaging its directions. And every particle (some people may call it a string from superstring theory) has two property P1 and P2. If P1 of the particle is high the 4th dimension will change its direction much, if P2 is high but this time the dimension will respond in change less. P1 will affect amplitude of the particle and P2 will affect the wavelenght. I cannot state what i think in equations but i believe the tracjectory of a photon under these circumstances is like the image below

http://www.buyutec.net/data/media/88/yay.jpg

By this approach, if P2 is too high thus making the wavelength of a photon zero will lead to the creation of a mass. Close string

Is there any known issue like this approach?

Physics news on Phys.org
Hi,
Please look in this link.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Electromagnetic_radiation