Register to reply

Math Software for Self Study

by graycolor
Tags: math, software, study
Share this thread:
graycolor
Apr21-11, 10:47 AM
P: 34
I'm an engineer student, and I think I need a refresher on everything from algebra to calculus. Would definitely appreciate it if some of you can provide recommendations for some math self study software.
Phys.Org News Partner Mathematics news on Phys.org
'Moral victories' might spare you from losing again
Fair cake cutting gets its own algorithm
Effort to model Facebook yields key to famous math problem (and a prize)
Bill Simpson
Apr21-11, 12:55 PM
P: 1,030
Forgotten Algebra and Forgotten Calculus

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_no...lgebra&x=0&y=0

Do every problem in the book as fast as you can go and start over and do them all again.

Your local library or bookstore might even have copies.
awkward
Apr23-11, 10:13 AM
P: 327
It's a web site, not software, but a number of people have made favorable remarks about Khan Academy:

http://www.khanacademy.org/

Disclaimer: haven't tried it myself.

karmacrm369
May12-11, 05:10 AM
P: 1
Math Software for Self Study

Quote Quote by graycolor View Post
I'm an engineer student, and I think I need a refresher on everything from algebra to calculus. Would definitely appreciate it if some of you can provide recommendations for some math self study software.
Try looking at mat tutor dot com (without spaces of course)
The